Friday… Saturday…

well this training business is fun isn’t it!
Not done very much of it really! Friday was work, long work! Got home and crashed!

Saturday, now there’s an interesting day. Started off with best intentions of going longer than I’ve gone this year. Out on the bike A puncture in one of my tubs ruined my forward progress.

 
Fortunately I have never tried repairing a puncture in the tub with foam before. Excitedly I screwed in the tube for watching the foam foam expand all over the pavement. Rubbish. Luckily I was doing small loops around my house so I didn’t have far to walk back. When I got back I decided to time myself changing out the tire. Sadly, the glue was too strong to get the tire off. This could’ve been quite a problem in the middle of the race! So, I got it off with a knife! I fitted the new tub and went to blow it up! As you do! Sadly, the cartridge fitting thing didn’t! So I’ve been racing for two years with kit that wouldn’t get me back on the road! Lucky or what!

But I want

So I’ve been racing for two years with kit that wouldn’t get me back on the road! Lucky or what!

After that I went to park run. I did a 1025 for 5K so wasn’t too bad and then came home. We had a wander into town and back some food and a coffee or two. 
Quite a nice day really! Then I went out for a ride with Lucas.
  

And I 

sorted out a change of bike for my race. Gone off the black one, playing with the white one!
 

Fully kitted out in long distance mode!

Leave a Reply

