Day #243: stick a fork in me…

I’m well and truly done!

The problem with being at a family party is that you can’t just leave. I’m now nearly 4 hours in and i want to go! The food has been mediocre at best and the ‘family’ for me anyway hasn’t been that since Christmas. So, I’m sat here because my wife wants to ‘be better’. How can moral high ground make you feel so low! I’m so past caring! Oh dear!!

Still, on our way back to the homestead tomorrow. My mum is coming down soon. Can’t wait for that. Be nice to have a conversation about something other than football.

Leave a Reply

