Day #128-132

IMG_1348

 

Been a busy few days – NOT training wise! The Parkrun effort really made me tired and with the rest of the week I just didn’t have the energy to get out the door. A shame really. Never mind! With the new year comes the ‘proper’ training. Will have plenty of time to get on it.

Had the day of on Wednesday – would have been Nath’s 5th birthday. Makes me quite sad to think about the past. However, got a big energetic bundle of son to play with and he keeps me on my toes. One of my strongest memories is of running the half at the end of the UK 70.3 and looking at the clouds talking to Nath. Still go there when I’m running – such a strong connection [I was almost in the ground myself at that point!].

Last day of school today… here we go!

Leave a Reply

