Day #118: Shopping equality!

20131207-153134.jpg

A nice but muddy run this morning saw my 5k Parkrun dispatched in 20.29 – the run involved a fair few steps and even a tree jump. So, quite please and will count this as a comeback PB!

THEN shopping. Now how is it that when she wants to shop I must stand dutifully outside the changing rooms and wait until dismissed (after giving my opinion on lots of clothes!). Today I tried some jeans on, couldn’t decide and then went to see what she thought. Nothing. Nowhere to be seen! Is that fair? I complained. We then went to another shopping complex to get my mum a present. Gone. This time I though sod it. I bought the present and went for a wander! Phone rang a few times! Ignore! You should have seen the face when she caught up! All my fault obviously! Now the rules have been rewritten!

Leave a Reply

