Day #49: Recovery week – How’s that going then?

sleeping-snoopy

My training this week has been very light! That is the plan. However, while training light my legs feel like lead! I was hoping that I might go for a 5k pb at the weekend but that’s not looking likely. I’m at a conference tomorrow and have to fit in a run. Also planning a swim in the morning. Will have to be quick though or the boss will be sat outside in her car waiting. 2hrs 18min of training so far with an average HR of 105 bpm. With an hour tomorrow I should easily get to 6 hours over the weekend. Also been quite calm and not too stressy at home this week. Looking forward to a bit of ‘hard work’ though. Will be interesting to see how my 5k run fairs. This recovery week does make you want to train more! That explains the 47 mins tonight! Can’t explain the tired legs!

 

Leave a Reply

