Day #27: 1000’s

20130904-214402.jpg

Is there any point in doing 6x1000m intervals with 2.30 jog recovery?!?!

Quite enjoyed them actually. I paced a lad around who broke his back a few months ago. Amazing he’s running but he was a 1.15 half marathon runner who is now quite upset to be following slow me! As he put it, “I might as well kill myself now! Damo is beating me!”
Bit harsh I thought but he tried his damnedest to hang onto me! Brave running!

Positives: it’s never as bad as it could be!

Leave a Reply

