Day #15: So that’s why they call it running?

After a bit of a run yesterday, making 3 runs in a row, I decided today is an active recovery day. However, maybe because of the heat or the timing of my run (straight after lunch) I have been running with more purpose that I’d want. My body doesn’t react well to the heat!

My run itself was very sedate. Around 60% AHR only for 1.3 miles. Then a 50m dip in the sea before running back – a bit quicker (not much). Only a few minutes of exercise but enough for now.

I have to say I am quite enjoying running in my New Balance Minimus road trainers. I have put another insole in and they are quite comfy. I’m definitely there in the transition to mid foot striking.

Roll on tomorrow… 10k effort. Hopefully the runs will have stopped!

20130825-162708.jpg

Leave a Reply

