Day #14: The Minorcan Queen K

Feeling very chilled today. Got to say I have decided to try and get an entry for the outlaw Tri. Not sure how that will fit into my life! Well, my wife and probably my boss will be more concerned about how it will fit into my life. I will just be tired! I will get the 140.6 out of the way and then settle into some shorter races.
Today’s run was very interesting. I ran the same route as yesterday and tried. 51 mins for a hilly off road 10k compared to 1hour 3 mins yesterday. TE of 3.4 and generally under 80% so zone 1. Nice run. This is one area of my training. That has changed significantly. I am a much stronger runner and I enjoy running. Something quite unbelievable for me! Very positive today. Almost wished that I was part of the Peleton of triathletes who just rode past the hotel! Happy days.

20130824-162743.jpg

Leave a Reply

